Networking

 

‘I would welcome the opportunity to link with other Clinicians involved in Shared Decision Making’

Networking, linking with like-minded colleagues and the sharing of successes and difficulties is found to be extremely useful in providing support and making progress.  Colleagues responded positively to the above question in our on-line survey, with 78{79f878acaa41f375dcd804cc8c058b5459a5482f20a3b9f87269b26c8734749b} welcoming this opportunity.

Please see below a table of information. This sets out the contact details and clinical area of work of those colleagues who are interested in linking with others. The information is offered to you for you to get in touch with those you wish.

 

Area of SDM work – Planned Care

Area of focus
Name
Email address
Location 
MSK Tan Koyih koyih.tan@nhs.net Fareham and Gosport CCG.
MSK services Howard Lewis howardlewis1@nhs.net Coastal West Sussex CCG
Elective Orthopaedics (Hip and Knee) Chris Gwyther chris.gwyther@hampshire.nhs.uk West CCG
MSK – hip and knee OA  MSK – spinal surgery Barbara Sharp barbara.sharp@solent.nhs.uk Solent NHS Trust
MSK, OA Knee pilot on SDM  Karen Eastman karen.eastman@nhs.net Horsham and Mid Sussex CCG
urgent care , mental health , children commissioning Navin Kumta navinkumta@nhs.net Ashford CCG
Not specified Minesh Patel mineshpatel@nhs.net Horsham & Mid-Sussex CCG
Not specified Dr Helen Kingston/Osborn helen.kingston@fromemedicalpractice.nhs.uk Somerset
Not specified Dr Matthew Dolman m.dolman@btinternet.com Somerset CCG
Not specified Dr Sam Barrell baywidegpcc@nhs.net South Devon & Torbay CCG
Not specified Emma Haffenden emma.haffenden@buckinghamshire.nhs.uk Chiltern CCG  Aylesbury Vale CCG
Not specified Karen Murray karen.murray5@nhs.net Western Locality, NEW Devon CCG
Not specified Cathy Price cathy.price@virgin.net Southampton City CCG
Not specified Jane Cobby jane.cobby@nhs.net Coastal West Sussex CCG
Not specified Lucie Lleshi lucie.lleshi@uhs.nhs.uk University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
Not specified Peter Eichstorff peter.voneichstorff@oxfordshireccg.nhs.uk Oxfordshire
Not specified Katie Armstrong katiearmstrong@nhs.net CWS CCG

 

Area of SDM work – Long Term Conditions

Area of focus
Name
Email address
Location
Integrated Care Philip Burgess philipburgess@nhs.net North Hampshire CCG
outpatient follow up of long term conditions, e.g. COPD Chris Gwyther chris.gwyther@hampshire.nhs.uk West CCG
MSK – chronic pain intervention (injection therapy) Barbara Sharp barbara.sharp@solent.nhs.uk Solent NHS Trust
Self-care has been identified as one of the 5 priorities for the CCG and we are implementing a self- care strategy which will incorporate SDM Angela Kell angela.kell@nsomerset-pct.nhs.uk North Somerset
Long Term Conditions MDT/self-management Karen Eastman karen.eastman@nhs.net Horsham and Mid Sussex CCG
urgent care , mental health , children commissioning Navin Kumta navinkumta@nhs.net Ashford CCG
Not specified Dr Helen Kingston/Osborn helen.kingston@fromemedicalpractice.nhs.uk Somerset
Not specified Dr Matthew Dolman m.dolman@btinternet.com Somerset CCG
Not specified Dr Jonathan Evans jonathanevans@nhs.net S Glos CCG
Not specified Clare-louise Nicholls clare-louise.nicholls@nsomerset-pct.nhs.uk North Somerset
Not specified Cathy Price cathy.price@virgin.net Southampton City CCG
Not specified Richard Curtis richard.curtis@hampshire.nhs.uk Portsmouth and SE Hants CCG
Not specified Peter Eichstorff peter.voneichstorff@oxfordshireccg.nhs.uk Oxfordshire
Not specified Katie Armstrong katiearmstrong@nhs.net CWS CCG

 

Area of SDM work – Patient and Public Involvement

Area of focus
Name
Email address
Location
Integrated Care Philip Burgess philipburgess@nhs.net North Hampshire CCG
Embedding a change in culture around how we truly empower patients/public to be more involved in decision making about their options of care and decision making. Within planned care  we are working with GPs Consultants and other key professionals and utilising patient feedback on services within our clinical pathway groups Karen Murray karen.murray5@nhs.net Western Locality, NEW Devon CCG
urgent care , mental health , children commissioning Navin Kumta navinkumta@nhs.net Ashford CCG
Not specified Dr Helen Kingston/Osborn helen.kingston@fromemedicalpractice.nhs.uk Somerset
Not specified Peter Eichstorff peter.voneichstorff@oxfordshireccg.nhs.uk Oxfordshire
Not specified Katie Armstrong katiearmstrong@nhs.net CWS CCG

 

 

Area of SDM work  – not specified

Name
Email address
Location
Catriona Khetyar catriona.khetyar@berkshire.nhs.uk NHS Berkshire
Gillian Parker gillian.parker@scpct.nhs.uk NHS Southampton City
Nadia Barakat nadia.barakat@berkshire.nhs.uk NHS Berkshire East (slough, bracknell & ascot and Windsor, ascot maidenhead CCGs)
Karen Ashton karen.ashton@southcentral.nhs.uk SOE SHA
Harry Dymond harry.dymond@ntlworld.com Southampton LINk
Amit Bhargava amit.bhargava@btopenworld.com Crawley CCG
Joe McGilligan joe.mcgilligan@gp-h81030.nhs.uk ESyDoc
Paul Vinson pvinson@nhs.net Crawley
Dr Ruth Grabham ruthgrabham@nhs.net BANES CCG
Dr Stephen Illingworth sillingworth@nhs.net South Gloucestershire

 

Feedback  from the webex on Networking held on 17th December 2012

In the survey we ran over the summer colleagues expressed an interest in linking with other colleagues involved in SDM. As well as adding contact details to the website we ran a webex on Monday 17th December 2012, to discuss how you wish the networking to function. The attached document contains the feedback from the networking webex :- Networking webEx – 17th December 2012 notes

other page
still getting the page sidebar
this is the awesome thing2946